Welcome to the South Central region, headed by Gary Tipping our Regional Organiser.

Gary is supported by four Assistant Regional Organisers: Ben Wood, Gary Howard, James Tayler and Stewart Thumwood, contact details for all are below:

 

Gary Tipping

Gary Tipping

Regional Organiser

07875 468503

Ben Wood

Ben Wood

Assistant Regional Organiser

07368 957934

Gary Howard

Gary Howard

Assisant Regional Organiser

07856 723196

James Tayler

James Tayler

Assistant Regional Organiser

07836 579190

Stewart Thumwood

Stewart Thumwood

Assistant Regional Organiser

07957 225282

MONTHLY SOCIAL MEETINGS

Our club nights are held on the third Thursday of the month from around 7:00 pm at different locations.

At our club nights you will always find a good mix of cars and owners. These meet-ups are informal and typically will see around twenty cars turn up. Some people come alone, some come with partners or friends, most will grab themselves a drink or order something to eat. Unless it’s raining, time will also be spent in the car park – talking cars, past events, future events and anything else. If you’re a new member or thinking of joining the club, why not pop along to a meeting and say hello?

As well as the monthly meet-ups, we try to organise at least one event a month. It could be a breakfast drive, a drive to the coast or maybe attending a motorsport event.

We keep in touch via our Facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/southcentraltipec, and details of upcoming events are sent out via email.

DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

Thursday 24th March – Club night at BINNS BBQ

Saturday 26th March – Silverstone Classic Touring Cars and breakfast

Sunday 3rd April – TIPEC Northernish Gathering (Members only)

Sunday 3rd April – Transaxle Get Together – Shoreham Airport Cafe

Thursday 28th April – Club Night

Saturday /Sunday 30th April/1st May – Donnington Historic

Sunday 22nd May – Dave the Trimmer

Saturday 28th May – Sywell Supercar Festival

Friday 3rd to Monday 6th June – Laon Historique Annual Pilgrimage 2022

Sunday 5th June – Simply Porsche

Saturday 11th June – Thruxton Historic

Saturday 18th June – Porsche at Prescott Hillclimb

Thursday 2rd June – Club Night

Saturday 9th July – Flat Six Goodwood Motor Circuit

Thursday 28th July – Club Night ‘Show ‘n’ Shine’

Saturday 6th August – Salone Supercar Get Together at Podium Place

Saturday 13th August – Breakfast meet and rideout

Thursday 18th August – Club Night at Charfor Wine Estate

Friday 25th – Sunday 28th August – Silverstone Classic

Sunday 4th September – Whittlebury Classic

Sunday 11th September – Collecting Cars and Coffee – Bicester Heritage.

Thursday 22nd September – Club Night at Silverstone Golf Club

Friday 16th – Sunday 18th September – IOM Festival of Motoring

Saturday 24th September – Kop Hill Climb

Sunday 25th September – Porsches in the Park

Sunday 25th September – Visit to JZM Porsche.

Saturday 8th October – Breakfast meet and Treasure Hunt

Thursday 27th October – Club Night – Curry Night

Friday 11th – Sunday 13th November – NEC Classic Car Show

Saturday 12th November – Breakfast meet and rideout

Thursday 24th November – Club Night – SIM Racing.

Saturday 10th December – Breakfast meet and rideout

Friday 23rd December – Christmas Club Night.

 

PICTURES FROM PREVIOUS EVENTS

Enjoy the South Central Gallery. These are photographs from events over the years and will give you an idea of what we get up to during the year. To move from one image to the next, click on the left or right arrow, or leave the slideshow to automatically move from one image to the next.